NAWDO

National Association of Waste Disposal Officers

This page contains contact information for NAWDO, the National Association of Waste Disposal Officers. NAWDO is the primary network for senior waste managers at Local Authorities with statutory responsibility for Waste Disposal. (see below for contact information).  Website:  www.nawdo.org.uk

Role of the Association

The Association exists for the benefit of its members and seeks to:
1. Represent members’ general views to other bodies and organisations.
2. Promote NAWDO as a professional body to be consulted with on all relevant legislation, and provide representation on national and strategic groups to inform and influence key stakeholders and resulting policies, guidance and procedures.
3. Enable members to easily contact other members to be able to share information and explore issues with the aim of being able to benchmark performance and identify best practice.
4. Provide fora such as quarterly meetings and a website, to allow members to discuss various topics with a wide range of other members and other relevant organisations/bodies and Government Departments. Such fora will also facilitate understanding of key drivers on waste, recycling, resource management and environmental sustainability.
5. Highlight to members any changes or potential changes that may impact on them, thus enabling members to keep abreast of any such changes.

NAWDO Contacts:

Chair
Gurbaksh Badhan
Head of waste management, Buckinghamshire county council
e-mail: gbadhan@buckscc.gov.uk

Vice-Chairs
Emma Beal
Managing Director, West London Waste Authority
e-mail: emmabeal@westlondonwaste.gov.uk

Secretary
Jarno Stet
Waste services manager
City of Westminster, London
e-mail: NAWDO.secretary@outlook.com

Membership Secretary/Treasurer
Tony Norris
e-mail: NAWDO.treasurer@outlook.com

Members of NAWDO’s Policy & Advisory Committee

Shaun Askins,  Luton BC
shaun.askins@luton.gov.uk

Wendy Barratt, Devon CC
wendy.barratt@devon.gov.uk

Tom Beagan, West London WA
tombeagan@westlondonwaste.gov.uk

Ruth Robinson, Derbyshire CC
Ruth.Robinson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Ricky Burnett, ARC 21, Northern Ireland
BurnettR@arc21.org.uk

Martin Capstick, North London WA
Martin.Capstick@NLWA.gov.uk

Alexandra Foreman, Central Bedfordshire
Alexandra.Foreman@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk

Jon Hastings, East London WA
jon.hastings@eastlondonwaste.gov.uk

Sam Horne, Hampshire CC
sam.horne@hants.gov.uk

Jane Hughes, Suffolk CC
Jane.Hughes@suffolk.gov.uk

Joel Hull, Norfolk CC
joel.hull@norfolk.gov.uk

Duncan Jones, Hertfordshire Waste Partnership
Duncan.Jones@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Matthew King, Hertfordshire CC
matthew.king@hertfordshire.gov.uk

Andrew Lappage, East London WA
Andrew.Lappage@eastlondonwaste.gov.uk

Ken Lawson, Bristol CC
Ken.Lawson@bristol.gov.uk

Euston Ling, North London WA
Euston.Ling@NLWA.gov.uk

John-Paul Lovie, Blackpool Council
john-paul.lovie@blackpool.gov.uk

Maggie Pratt, Cambridgeshire CC
Maggie.Pratt@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

Nigel Shilton, Leicestershire CC
Nigel.Shilton@leics.gov.uk

Glynn Stevenson, Merseyside Recycling & Waste Authority
Glynn.Stevenson@merseysidewda.gov.uk

Enva Council Banner - 2019 Leafield June 2019 Bywaters Powerday 234x60 redesign