LARAC Executive

This page contains contact information for LARAC, the Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee.

LARAC is the organisation which represents local authority recycling officers and those working in similar or related posts and aims to be the “credible voice for local government concerns on waste and recycling”.
LARAC can be contacted on tel: 01982 382650.

The LARAC 2018 Conference and Awards will be held in Nottingham on October 10-11 2018 and for more information please visit: www.laracconference.co.uk

LARAC Executive responsibilities

Chair and North West Rep
Carole Taylor
Waste Services and Recycling Coordinator
Pendle Borough Council
Tel: 01282 661747
e-mail: carole.taylor@pendle.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Vice-Chair and Policy Officer
Durk Reyner
Head of Environment
Welwyn Hatfield District Council
Tel: 01707 357160
e-mail: d.reyner@welhat.gov.uk


Policy Officer
Andrew Bird
Head of Recycling and Fleet Services 
Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council
Tel: 01782 742510
e-mail: andrew.bird@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Mandy Pile
Waste Services Manager
Dover District Council
Tel: 01304 872242
e-mail: mandy.pile@dover.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Mark Foxall
Technical Support and Projects Manager
Shropshire Council
Tel: 01743 255936
e-mail: mark.foxall@shropshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

National Rep (maternity leave)
Maria Warner
Recycling Team Leader
Oxford City Council
Tel:
e-mail:

——————————————————————————–

National Representative
Ashley Wild
Technical Support and Projects Manager
Hart District Council
Tel: 01252 774585
e-mail: ashley.wild@hart.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

LARAC Regional Representatives

Eastern
Hilary Garlick,
Suffolk County Council
Tel: 01473 264048
e-mail: hilary.garlick@suffolk.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
East Midlands
Eloise Attwood

Policy Officer
South Northamptonshire Council
Tel: 01327 322320
e-mail: eloise.attwood@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

London
Dimitra Rappou

North London Waste Authority
Tel: 020 8489 5366
e-mail: Dimitra.Rappou@NLWA.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
North East and Policy Officer
Victoria Burrell
Durham County Council
Tel: 03000 266099
e-mail: Victoria.burrell@durham.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Scotland
Stratton MacDonald
Group Leader – Waste Strategy
South Ayrshire Council
Tel: 01292 616605  Fax: 01282 661750
e-mail: stratton.macdonald@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Northern Ireland

Vacant – pending election

——————————————————————————–
South East

Amy Bridgford
Recycling and Waste Operations and Projects Manager
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Tel: 01296 585983
e-mail:

——————————————————————————-
South West
Tim Rawlings
Waste Campaigns Officer
Bath & North East Somerset Council
Tel: 01225 395205
e-mail: timothy_rawlings@bathnes.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Wales
Paul Quayle
Waste Education and Awareness Officer
Monmouthshire Council
Tel: 01633 644192
e-mail: paulquayle@monmouthshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

West Midlands
Daniel Roberts

Waste Management Officer
South Staffordshire Council
Tel: 01902 696240
e-mail: d.roberts@sstaffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Yorkshire & Humber and Treasurer/Policy Officer
John Coates
Head of Waste Services
North Lincolnshire Council
Tel: 01724 297901
e-mail: john.coates@northlincs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

LARAC Co-Optees Appointed by Exec

Recycling Champion 2016
Edward Raj Yendluri

Recycling Officer
Westminster City Council
Tel: 020 7641 7963
e-mail: eyendluri@westminster.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Recycling Champion 2017
Douglas Gardiner

Recycling Officer
East Ayrshire Council
Tel: 01536 554041
e-mail: douglas.gardiner@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Kelly Upson
Senior Contract Monitoring Officer
Swale Borough Council
Tel: 01795 417073
e-mail: kellyupson@swale.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Paldeep Bhatti
Manager
Kent Resource Partnership
Tel: 01732 227128
e-mail: paldeep.bhatti@kentrp.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

LARAC Support Services

Chief Executive Officer and Communications
Lee Marshall

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: lee.marshall@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Support Services Officer
Jennifer Perry

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: mailto:jenny.perry@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Support Officer
Dianne Hewgill
Staffordshire County Council
Tel: 01785 854984
e-mail: dianne.hewgill@staffordshire.gov.uk

Hadfield Craemer May 2018 Bywaters Powerday 234x60 redesign Contenur 234 x 60px march16