LARAC Executive

This page contains contact information for LARAC, the Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee.

LARAC is the organisation which represents local authority recycling officers and those working in similar or related posts and aims to be the “credible voice for local government concerns on waste and recycling”.
LARAC can be contacted on tel: 01982 382650.

The LARAC 2019 Conference and Awards will be held at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham NEC on 2-3 October 2019, for more information please visit: www.laracconference.co.uk

LARAC Executive responsibilities

Chair and North West Rep
Carole Taylor
Waste Services and Recycling Coordinator
Pendle Borough Council
Tel: 01282 661747
e-mail: carole.taylor@pendle.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Vice-Chair and Policy Lead
Durk Reyner
Head of Environment
Welwyn Hatfield District Council
Tel: 01707 357160
e-mail: d.reyner@welhat.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

West Midlands, Vice-Chair and Policy Lead
Daniel Roberts

Waste Management Officer
South Staffordshire Council
Tel: 01902 696240
e-mail: d.roberts@sstaffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Andrew Bird
Head of Recycling and Fleet Services 
Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council
Tel: 01782 742510
e-mail: andrew.bird@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Mandy Pile
Waste Services Manager
Dover District Council
Tel: 01304 872242
e-mail: mandy.pile@dover.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Mark Foxall
Technical Support and Projects Manager
Shropshire Council
Tel: 01743 255936
e-mail: mark.foxall@shropshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Officer
Maria Warner
Recycling Team Leader
Oxford City Council
Tel: 01865 252953
e-mail: mwarner@oxford.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Health and Safety Officer
Ashley Wild
Technical Support and Projects Manager
Hart District Council
Tel: 01252 774485
e-mail: ashley.wild@hart.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

LARAC Regional Representatives

Eastern
Rebecca Piper
Support Officer, Waste Services
Suffolk County Council
Tel: 01473 260576
e-mail: rebecca.piper@suffolk.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
East Midlands
Eloise Attwood

Service Development and Commercial Waste Manager
South Northamptonshire Council
Tel: 01327 322320
e-mail: eloise.attwood@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

London
Dimitra Rappou

North London Waste Authority
Tel: 020 8489 5366
e-mail: Dimitra.Rappou@NLWA.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Scotland
Stephen Gilfillan
Waste Strategy Officer
West Lothian Council
Tel: 01506 284647
e-mail: stephen.gilfillan@westlothian.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Northern Ireland
Declan Donnelly
Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council
Tel: 028 2766 0226
e-mail: Declan.donnelly@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

——————————————————————————-
South West
Dawn Fearn
Street Scene Strategy Officer
Gloucester City Council
Tel: 07514 557585
e-mail: dawn.fearn@gloucester.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Wales
Paul Quayle
Waste Education and Awareness Officer
Monmouthshire Council
Tel: 01633 644192
e-mail: paulquayle@monmouthshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Yorkshire & the Humber
James Ward
Waste Contracts and Strategy Officer
Kingston-upon-Hull City Councill
Tel: 01482 612778
e-mail: james.ward@hullcc.gov.uk


North East
Victoria Burrell
Waste Strategy Team Manager
Durham County Council
Tel: 03000 266099
e-mail: victoria.burrell@durham.gov.uk


South East
Ian Upstone
Waste Resource Manager
Cherwell District Council
Tel: 01295 221 920
e-mail: ian.upstone@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Co-Optees Appointed by Exec 

Edward Raj Yendluri
Recycling Officer
Westminster City Council
Tel: 02076 417 963
e-mail: eyendluri@westminster.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

John Coates – Treasurer and Policy Officer
Head of Waste
Lincolnshire County Council
Tel: 01522 843272
e-mail: john.coates@lincolnshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Carole Destre
Recycling and Streets Advisor
Royal Borough of Greenwich
Tel: 01795 417073
e-mail: carole.destre@royalgreeenwich.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Paldeep Bhatti
Manager
Kent Resource Partnership
Tel: 01732 227128
e-mail: paldeep.bhatti@kentrp.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

LARAC Support Services

Chief Executive Officer and Communications
Lee Marshall

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: lee.marshall@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Support Services Officer
Jennifer Perry

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: jenny.perry@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Support Officer
Dianne Hewgill
Staffordshire County Council
Tel: 01785 854984
e-mail: dianne.hewgill@staffordshire.gov.uk