N. Ireland – Recycling officers

Recycling officers for Northern Ireland are listed under three waste management groupings. (please send amendments to: steve.e@letsrecycle.com, tel: 020 7633 4500)

1. North West Region Waste Management Group

The NWRWMG is the voluntary coalition of seven councils responsible for delivering effective waste management infrastructure on behalf of the seven councils in the North West of Northern Ireland.

——————————————————————————–

Ballymoney city council
Declan Donnelly
Tel: 028 2766 0200
E-mail: declan.donnelly@ballymoney.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Coleraine borough council
Fiona Watters
Tel: 028 7034 7034
E-mail: fiona.watters@colerainebc.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Derry city council
Julie Hannaway
Tel: 02871 253253
E-mail: julie.hannaway@derrycity.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Limavady city council
Martin McNicholl
Tel: 028 7772 2226
E-mail: martin.mcnicholl@limavady.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Magherafelt city council
John Murtagh
Tel: 028 7939 7979
E-mail: john.murtagh@magherafelt.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Moyle council
Janice Dunlop
Tel: 028 2076 2225
E-mail: jdunlop@moyle-council.org
——————————————————————————–
Strabane district council
Yvonne Lecky
Tel: 028 7138 2204
E-mail: ylecky@strabanedc.com

 

2. Arc21 Region

arc21 is the umbrella waste management group for 11 councils in the east of Northern Ireland.

Antrim council
Leona Donaghy
Michael Laverty
Tel: 028 9446 3113
——————————————————————————–
Ards council
Clive Catterson
Tel: 028 9182 4000
E-mail: clive.catterson@ards-council.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Ballymena council (Mid And East Antrim council)
Gary McKnight
Tel: 03000 124 5000
——————————————————————————–
Belfast city council
Sonia Boal
E-mail: boals@belfastcity.gov.uk
Naomi Palmer
E-mail: palmern@belfastcity.gov.uk
Tel: 028 9032 0202
——————————————————————————
Carrickfergus council (Mid And East Antrim council)
Jean Stewart
Tel: 028 9335 1192
——————————————————————————–
Castlereagh council
(Merged with Lisburn)
Alison Curtis
E-mail: alisoncurtis@castlereagh.gov.uk
Orna Lynch
E-mail: ornalynch@castlereagh.gov.uk
Tel: 028 9049 4627
——————————————————————————–
Down district council
Rebecca McGreevy
Tel: 0300 013 2233
——————————————————————————–
Larne council (Mid And East Antrim council)
Barry Tapster
Tel: 028 2827 2313
——————————————————————————–
Lisburn council

(Merged with Castlereagh)
Alma Hanley
Tel: 028 9250 9250
——————————————————————————–
Newtownabbey council
(Merged with Antrim)
Lisa Mayne
Tel: 028 9034 0000
——————————————————————————–
North Down council
(Merged with Ards) 
Peter McCoy, Operations Manager
Tel: 028 9127 0371

 

3. SWaMP Region

The Southern Waste Management Partnership represents a voluntary grouping of eight local authorities

Armagh city and district council
Liz Drew
E-mail: liz.drew@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk
Tel: 028 3752 9624
——————————————————————————–
Banbridge council
Barry Patience
Tel: 028 4066 0600
e-mail: barry.patience@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–
Cookstown council
David Richardson
E-mail: david.richardson@cookstown.gov.uk
Tel: 028 8676 2205
——————————————————————————–
Craigavon council
Jennifer Cunningham
E-mail: jennifer.cunningahm@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk
Tel: 028 3831 2400
——————————————————————————–
Fermanagh council
Stewart Burns
E-mail: stewart.burns@fermanagh.gov.uk
Tel: 0300 3031777
——————————————————————————–
Newry and Mourne

Patrick McShane
E-mail: pat.mcshane@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Tara Cunningham
E-mail: tara.cunningham@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Tel: 028 3031 3233
——————————————————————————–
Omagh council
Anthea Owens
E-mail: anthea.owens@omagh.gov.uk
Colin Sinnamon
E-mail: colin.sinnamon@omagh.gov.uk
Tel: 0300 3031777