N. Ireland – Recycling officers

Recycling officers for Northern Ireland are listed under three waste management groupings. (please send amendments to: steve.e@letsrecycle.com, tel: 020 7633 4500) 1. North West Region Waste Management Group The NWRWMG is the voluntary coalition of seven councils responsible for delivering effective waste management infrastructure on behalf of the seven councils in the North West of Northern Ireland. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ballymoney city council Declan Donnelly Tel: 028 2766 0200 E-mail: declan.donnelly@ballymoney.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Coleraine borough council Fiona Watters Tel: 028 7034 7034 E-mail: fiona.watters@colerainebc.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Derry city council Julie Hannaway Tel: 02871 253253 E-mail: julie.hannaway@derrycity.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Limavady city council Martin McNicholl Tel: 028 7772 2226 E-mail: martin.mcnicholl@limavady.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Magherafelt city council John Murtagh Tel: 028 7939 7979 E-mail: john.murtagh@magherafelt.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Moyle council Janice Dunlop Tel: 028 2076 2225 E-mail: jdunlop@moyle-council.org -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Strabane district council Yvonne Lecky Tel: 028 7138 2204 E-mail: ylecky@strabanedc.com   2. Arc21 Region arc21 is the umbrella waste management group for 11 councils in the east of Northern Ireland. Antrim council Leona Donaghy Michael Laverty Tel: 028 9446 3113 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ards council Clive Catterson Tel: 028 9182 4000 E-mail: clive.catterson@ards-council.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ballymena council (Mid And East Antrim council) Gary McKnight Tel: 03000 124 5000 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Belfast city council Sonia Boal E-mail: boals@belfastcity.gov.uk Naomi Palmer E-mail: palmern@belfastcity.gov.uk Tel: 028 9032 0202 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Carrickfergus council (Mid And East Antrim council) Jean Stewart Tel: 028 9335 1192 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Castlereagh council (Merged with Lisburn) Alison Curtis E-mail: alisoncurtis@castlereagh.gov.uk Orna Lynch E-mail: ornalynch@castlereagh.gov.uk Tel: 028 9049 4627 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Down district council Rebecca McGreevy Tel: 0300 013 2233 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Larne council (Mid And East Antrim council) Barry Tapster Tel: 028 2827 2313 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Lisburn council (Merged with Castlereagh) Alma Hanley Tel: 028 9250 9250 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Newtownabbey council (Merged with Antrim) Lisa Mayne Tel: 028 9034 0000 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- North Down council (Merged with Ards)  Peter McCoy, Operations Manager Tel: 028 9127 0371   3. SWaMP Region The Southern Waste Management Partnership represents a voluntary grouping of eight local authorities Armagh city and district council Liz Drew E-mail: liz.drew@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk Tel: 028 3752 9624 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Banbridge council Barry Patience Tel: 028 4066 0600 e-mail: barry.patience@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cookstown council David Richardson E-mail: david.richardson@cookstown.gov.uk Tel: 028 8676 2205 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Craigavon council Jennifer Cunningham E-mail: jennifer.cunningahm@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk Tel: 028 3831 2400 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Fermanagh council Stewart Burns E-mail: stewart.burns@fermanagh.gov.uk Tel: 0300 3031777 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Newry and Mourne Patrick McShane E-mail: pat.mcshane@newryandmourne.gov.uk Tara Cunningham E-mail: tara.cunningham@newryandmourne.gov.uk Tel: 028 3031 3233 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Omagh council Anthea Owens E-mail: anthea.owens@omagh.gov.uk Colin Sinnamon E-mail: colin.sinnamon@omagh.gov.uk Tel: 0300 3031777

The Blog Box

Other Publications from
The Environment Media Group

Back to top