Diary

20 June 2018

AMCS Webinar: The Power of Route Optimisation

Optimise your highly dynamic and real-time based routes

When

Wednesday, June 20th

Time slots

8AM ET | 1PM UK | 2PM CET (Amsterdam/Copenhagen)

11AM ET | 4PM UK | 5PM CET (Amsterdam/Copenhagen)

Do you find it challenging to keep up with all your routing demands?  Gain insight into how to turn your complex routing plans into an on-demand streamlined process without the time consuming manual tasks.

Improve your performance by optimizing highly dynamic and real-time based routes. Join Thorbjørn Schmidt-Jacobsen as he explores the area of complex logistical challenges of on-demand waste collection and transport. Thorbjørn has been involved in many complex optimization cases around the world in different industries including a large number of those in the Waste & Recycling industry.

You’ll discover how to:

  • master the complexity of a waste container (Skip/Rolloff) planning in waste collection
  • turn dynamic and on-demand driven routes into competitive advantages
  • perform live and real-time driven route optimization

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn how to save on operational costs and generate more revenue!

Register now!

Presented by:

Thorbjørn Schmidt-Jacobsen

Thorbjørn Schmidt-Jacobsen is international product director for the AMCS Group’ route optimisation solutions. He has been involved in many complex optimisation cases around the world in different industries including a large number of implementations in the Waste & Recycling industry. He holds a master degree within economics in marketing from Copenhagen Business School. Thorbjørn has been with AMCS for 15 years and has been a part of the industry’s move from static route optimisation to real time route optimisation.

Have a scheduling conflict?

Register for the live event, and we’ll send you the on-demand recording shortly after the broadcast date.

REGISTER

ADD TO CALENDAR

Share details of this event with others!



Upcoming Events

05 July 2018 - 05 July 2018

Valpak Regional Forums

31 August 2018

Waste World Cup 2018

Event Videos

LARAC Conference and Awards

The Waste World Cup tournament

2016 Cars and Metals show


OTHER PUBLICATIONS FROM THE ENVIRONMENT MEDIA GROUP