LARAC Executive

This page contains contact information for LARAC, the Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee.

LARAC is the organisation which represents local authority recycling officers and those working in similar or related posts and aims to be the “credible voice for local government concerns on waste and recycling”. LARAC can be contacted on tel: 01982 382650.

The LARAC 2016 Conference and Awards will be held in Nottingham on October 12-13 2016 and for more information please visit: www.laracconference.org.uk

Executive responsibilities

Chair/Communications
Andrew Bird
Recycling and Waste Services Manager
Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council
Tel: 01782 742510
e-mail: andrew.bird@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Vice-Chair and Policy Officer
Durk Reyner
Head of Environment
Welwyn Hatfield District Council
Tel: 01707 357160
e-mail: d.reyner@welhat.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

National Rep
Mandy Pile
Waste Services Manager
Dover District Council
Tel: 01304 872242
e-mail: mandy.pile@dover.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
National Rep
Maria Warner
Recycling Team Leader
Oxford City Council
Tel: 01865 252953
e-mail: mwarner@oxford.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Policy Officer
Mark Foxall
Technical Support and Projects Manager
Shropshire Council
Tel: 01743 255936
e-mail: mark.foxall@shropshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
NI caretaker rep until new election

Pending election

——————————————————————————–

Regional Representatives

Eastern and Policy Officer
Hilary Garlick,
Suffolk County Council
Tel: 01473 264048
e-mail: hilary.garlick@suffolk.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
East Midlands, Policy Officer and Conference Team
Dave Thomas
Policy Officer
Rushcliffe Borough Council
Tel: 01159 148396
e-mail: dthomas@rushcliffe.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Vice-Chair and North West Rep
Carole Taylor

Waste Services and Recycling Coordinator
Pendle Borough Council
Tel: 01282 661747
e-mail: carole.taylor@pendle.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

London
Sarah Williams

London Borough of Hackney
Tel: 020 8356 3582
e-mail: sarah.williams2@hackney.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
North East and Policy Officer
Victoria Burrell
Durham County Council
Tel: 03000 266099
e-mail: Victoria.burrell@durham.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Scotland
Stratton MacDonald
Group Leader – Waste Strategy
South Ayrshire Council
Tel: 01292 616605  Fax: 01282 661750
e-mail: stratton.macdonald@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
South East

Amy Bridgford
Recycling and Waste Operations and Projects Manager
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Tel: 01296 585983
e-mail: mandy.pile@dover.gov.uk

——————————————————————————-
South West
Tim Rawlings
Waste Campaigns Officer
Bath & North East Somerset Council
Tel: 01225 395205
e-mail: timothy_rawlings@bathnes.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Wales
Paul Quayle
Waste Education and Awareness Officer
Monmouthshire Council
Tel: 01633 644192
e-mail: paulquayle@monmouthshire.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

West Midlands
Daniel Roberts

Waste Management Officer
South Staffordshire Council
Tel: 01902 696240
e-mail: d.roberts@sstaffs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–
Yorkshire & Humber and Treasurer/Communications
John Coates
Head of Waste Services
North Lincolnshire Council
Tel: 01724 297901
e-mail: john.coates@northlincs.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Co-Optees Appointed by Exec

Recycling Champion 2016
Edward Raj Yendluri

Recycling Officer
Westminster City Council
Tel: 020 7641 7963
e-mail: eyendluri@westminster.gov.uk
——————————————————————————–

Kelly Upson
Senior Contract Monitoring Officer
Swale Borough Council
Tel: 01795 417073
e-mail: kellyupson@swale.gov.uk

——————————————————————————–

Paldeep Bhatti
Manager
Kent Resource Partnership
Tel: 01732 227128

——————————————————————————–

Support Services

Chief Executive Officer and Communications
Lee Marshall

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: lee.marshall@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Support Services Officer
Jennifer Perry

Tel: 01982 382650
e-mail: jenny.perry@larac.org.uk

——————————————————————————–

Policy Support Officer
Dianne Hewgill
Staffordshire County Council
Tel: 01785 854984
e-mail: dianne.hewgill@staffordshire.gov.uk

Upcoming Events
Hubbub 234 x60 px april 16 Valpak Repic Bywaters
234 x 60 Novelis feb 16 Bigbelly 234 x60 March 16

Join in the dicussion on The Forum, chaired by Grundon Waste Management.

Which law, environmental or otherwise, would you like to see put on the bonfire after Brexit?
Join the discussion
collectionconf17_234x120 RCP 234X60 AUGUST 2016 VIPbincleaning 234x60   12-15 Hadfield
Yotta  234x60 Powerday 234x60 redesign Contenur 234 x 60px march16 Craemer 234x60 March 16 saipac september 2016 234x60 CIWM training 234x60